BCYC Lorin Weiss Memorial Series

The Lorin Weiss Series, named after BCYC Staff Commodore Lorin Weiss, consists of 3 days of Harbor 20 racing with 5 races scheduled per day. Courses are windward/leeward. Races begin at 1 PM each day and end with presentation of trophies after the last race each day. The racing area is typically in the harbor near the turning basin.

These events are open to members in good standing of clubs or organizations affiliated with Southern California Yachting Association (SCYA) or any national authority associated with the sport of sailboat racing.