Lorin Weiss Memorial Regatta #1 Winners

Saturday, March 19, 2011, Bahia-Corinthian Yacht Club

Twenty-two Harbor 20’s participated in the 2011 Lorin Weiss Memorial Regatta #1, hosted by the Bahia-Corinthian Yacht Club. A total of 10 races were started (5 for the A fleet and 5 for the B fleet) with shifty winds at about 8 knots (11 knot gusts) for the first couple of races. After a short lull, the wind picked up to about 11 knots (with 14 knot gusts) for the last couple of races.

After the race, awards were given to the winners of both fleets, and snacks provided by the BCYC. Race results can be viewed here.

Fleet A Winners

1st Place: Bill Menninger

2nd Place: Tom Schock

3rd Place: Karl Pomeroy

Fleet B Winners

1st Place: Guy Doran

2nd Place: Gale Pinckney

3rd Place: Lee Sutherland

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.