Harbor 20 Class Association Board of Directors Nominations

Dear Harbor 20 Class Association Owner Member,

As a current and active Owner Member of the Harbor 20 Class Association, you will be asked to participate in a vote for the 207 Harbor 20 Class Association Board of Directors. This vote will take place online within the next several weeks.

The Harbor 20 Class Associations ByLaws, section ID3 state:

I.D.3. A Nominating Committee will be appointed by the Board each Fall to nominate candidates for the open Director positions. The Committee is required to consider suggestions for candidates from all Fleet Captains. The slate will be communicated to the Owner Members by December 10th. Five or more owners may nominate additional candidates. The Board will hold an open and fair election by the Owner Members of all nominated candidates.

A nominating committee was formed and candidates have been solicited from all the Fleet Captains. The nominating committee is recommending the following individuals for the 2017 Class Association Board of Directors.  An election will be held via email in the upcoming weeks. This email is only a notification of the nominated candidates as required by the ByLaws.

Warren Duncan, Fleet 1, 2016 Class Measurer


Susan Gaire, Fleet 6


Peter Haynes, Fleet 1, Previous Class President
Garth Hitchens, Fleet 5


Ed Kimball, Fleet 1
Kevin Keogh, Fleet 3, 2016-17 Class President


Richard Loufek, Fleet 1, Fleet Measurer
Marino de Marzo, Fleet 5, 2016 Fleet Captain
Richard Miller, Fleet 4


Chuck Millican, Fleet 3, Fleet Measurer
Michael Mixson, Fleet 6, Fleet Captain
Fred Rice, Fleet 4, 2016 Fleet Captain


Patrick Shannon, Fleet 5
Gary Thorne, Fleet1, 2017 Fleet Captain


Judy Weightman, Fleet 1

Total of 15 Directors Representing all Active Fleets.
Any questions concerning the election or nominations should be directed to the Class Nominating Committee via email to Nik Froehlich.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.